THE MEDITATION OF MY HEART

Reading Notes

“I will die for my faith. It’s the least I can do for Christ dying for me.”- Cassie Rene Bernall (1982-1999) Modern Day Martyr- Columbine Shooting.

The Morning Cassie was killed, she handed this note to a friend: “Honestly, I want to live completely for God; It’s hard and scary but totally worth it.”

Martyrdom is a spiritual reality that every Christ-follower experiences at one level-it is the choice to die to a self-centered life and choose a destiny shaped by God.

Leave a Reply

