THE MEDITATION OF MY HEART

I KNOW LOVE! part 1

For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord. – Romans 8:38-39

GOD’S LOVE is here to stay, and for me that means he will give me the STRENGTH I need to be the MAN I was made to be.

It means that no matter how wimpy I feel or how messed up my life is right now, he will never leave me or give up on me (Hebrews 13:5). And that’s what makes trusting him such a sure thing. When I can know beyond a shadow of a doubt that he is faithful and never walks out, I can feel free to trust him with all my heart, with all my soul, with all my mind, and with all my strength (Mark 12:30).

Love is the best way to describe God. He is by definition, Love; therefor, everything that he does is out of love. Everything that he says, thinks, feels-it is all formed in love, even his jealousy. So that means love should be the most important thing In the life of man whose goal is to be the example of God’s love to the world. Everything else that I will ever do must rest on my understanding of his love. There is no commandment, no rule, no requirement that isn’t built on love. Love is not only the most amazing thing in the world; it is also the foundation of faith. Jesus puts it like this:

“You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. This is the great and first commandment. And a second is like it: You shall love your neighbor as yourself. On these two commandments depend all the Law and the Prophets.” – Matthew 22:37-40

Love should be the highest goal in my life ( 1 Corinthians 14:1). It’s my gift to my creator. It’s my way of thanking, respecting and honoring God for the life that he gave me. Eleanor Powell once said, “what we are is God’s gift to us. What we become is our gift to God.”Jesus said, “Everyone will know that you are my disciples because of your love for one another.” When I love, I obey the two greatest commandments and so fulfill over 1,130 other ones. Love is the passageway into a life of faith, and it returns as much to me as it does to God. Love never disappoints. I’ve been rejected, I’ve been hurt, but that doesn’t stop me from obeying what God has called me to do. I fail at times, but his love still covers my weaknesses!

The truth about love is that it makes life easier. When you learn to love no matter what the circumstances, you gain strength to rise above. You gain muscles of hope and the power of confidence and your life gets better just because you choose love instead of anger, hate, aggression, and resentment. Love is the fuel of a strong and holy life and to lay down your life for your brothers and sisters in love, is the surest and easiest way to show your love for God.

To Love is to become like Christ! To love is Christianity!

TBC…

Leave a Reply

