THE MEDITATION OF MY HEART

WHO AM I?

LOVING GOD, AND LOVING OTHER'S WITH A FERVENT AND SELFLESS PERSISTENT ZEAL

Live in me, and I will live in you. A branch cannot produce fruit by itself. It has to stay attached to the vine. In the same way, you cannot produce fruit unless you live in me. – John 15:4.

Everything I do is affected by the fact that I know and relate to the creator and sustainer of the universe. Because of that I know where I came from and where I am going. I want, what every guy wants: respect and acceptance. I want people to like me and look up to me. Some days I’m on top of the world and nothing can bring me down, and some days I hit rock bottom, but what makes me different then just any guy is the God I serve. When life is more then I can handle God is more then I need.

My life is not affected as much by what others think or do to me. It is affected by who God is. My life is defined by the fact that I belong to God. The most crucial moment in my life was the moment I said, “Yes, God, I believe.” The second most crucial was when I realized I couldn’t make it through life on my on. I am a man of God because of who I worship, not who I am or what I’ve done or failed to do.

The natural human tendency is to move, to wander, and to squirm. Staying, or abiding, is often the hardest thing, but it’s the thing that brings the very Christ in whom I abide in deeper into my life.

Leave a Reply

