THE MEDITATION OF MY HEART

FOREST FIRE AND THE SEEDS OF RIGHTEOUSNESS: A WORD TO THE UNDERGRADS OF TEEN MANIA

THE FOREST FIRE

Last night I was about to go to sleep and as I as about to lay down, the Lord gave me a word, “FOREST FIRE”. So I wrote it down, and I went to sleep. Today I looked it up, and the Lord gave me a word to you guys.

Understand that a Forest ‘Fire’ clears out the brush, burns down old trees, allows light to shine down on the forest floor, and it overall sets the stage for essential change and new growth. And without fires, a pine cones’ resin prevents the release of seeds needed for new trees, and new forest.

THE SEEDS OF RIGHTEOUSNESS

You are in a season of a forest fire, God is taking you through His burning heart to bring you out set a part and holy, to walk in His power from on high and God says to you this day, “I am clearing away the brush of old, and I am burning away your iniquities from you, that you may be Holy as I am Holy! Have you not heard My word or considered my ways? For It is written, “You shall be Holy as I am Holy.”

“I the Lord am releasing My seed of righteousness within you, that the forest that has long been destroyed may be restored by you. For you shall be called My Pines of Righteousness , a planting of the Lord and a display of My slender and glory, As I revealed to My servant, (Isaiah) In the days of old regarding My people, so I reveal to you by My servant of these things regarding you.”

This is the word the Lord says to you, Test it, and meditate on it. Keep embracing the flame guys, you will emerge from the burning fire, the pinecone, (seed of righteousness) will break open in the flame and you will be called, “Pines of Righteousness” to stand tall and strong in the these days, to provide shade for the weary traveler and multiply the forest long devastated.

– Matthew Verderose Feb 24, 2011

Leave a Reply

